Badminton tournament

 In Events

A day of intense competition, adrenaline rush, and great fun!
What a fabulous ending to a phenomenal event! Truly, a grand tournament!
Alpine’s Badminton tournament witnessed the most athletic and competitive talents portraying legendary sportsman spirit.
A nail biting and extremely tense matches had all the viewers at the edges of their seats.

Congratulations to all the winners and kudos to all the participants!πŸ†πŸ†πŸΈπŸΈ

“J Santosh kumar” & “Madhu” (Boys), “Sarita Sahoo” & “Lisha Kedia” (Girls), hit the champions throne.
“All works and no play makes Jack a dull boy” apting the above said notion, Alpine Group of Institutes, Dehradun witnessed Badminton Tournament pioneered by Sports committee.
Ms. Anubha relayed the stills about the tournament which held Boys and Girls manifested their brilliant sportsmanship.
The tournament went fair under the expertise of Refrees Parthivan and Ramandeep.
Final Heat
In the extreme toe-to-toe match, J Santosh kumar & Madhu managed to wipe out Vaibhav and Sourav by bragging the Winners slam.
On this occasion, Chairman Mr. Anil Saini quoted,” We should not understate the importance of sports. Today is the clock of change where sports not only is there for keeping us health conscious but now it is being recognised as Career. Today many sports personas are excelling nationwide as well as globally. Take the example of PV Sindhu who scribed India in Olympic Silver. I am very delighted to see my so many daughters standing here which reminds me that these apples of our eye will bring splendour to our nation.”
Director Dr. S. K Chauhan with his exemplary way of teaching practically boosted the participants by having playing session with them. He connoted that our College not only nurtures the students with education but also with the potentials of physical and mental fitness. These tournaments not only hypes the students morale but also rekindles the sportsmanship inside them

The winners were honored by Chairman Mr. Anil Saini , and Director Dr. S. K Chauhan with Cash prize and Trophy.